Press release - The Executive Board of the GMMQ is renewed for a term of three years.

Montreal, April 27, 2015- At the nomination meeting on Thursday April 23, all the outgoing members of the board of the Guilde des musiciens et musiciennes du Québec (GMMQ) were reappointed for an extending term until 2018.


Luc Fortin, President

Éric Lefebvre, Secretary-treasurer

Geneviève Plante, Vice-president, Montréal

Jacques Bourget, Vice-president, Québec


Jean-Luc Gagnon, Muhammad Abdul Al-Khabyyr, Nicolas Cousineau, Richard Gagnon (Québec), Roberto Murray, Vincent Séguin, Annie Vanasse (Québec), Maxime Lalanne et Philippe Turcotte.

Luc Fortn, President of the GMMQ, welcomed two new board members, Maxime Lalanne and Philippe Turcotte.

The Board, chaired by Luc Fortin and assisted by executive director Mylène Cyr,is proud of the many achievements over the last term, including the establishment of, an organization in the form of solidarity cooperative for the professional musicians. The new Board will continue to work on the global reach and influence of the GMMQ while fulfilling its mission to recognize the value of music and the essential contribution of professional musicians to society by reprensenting and defending their, artistic, social and economic interests.

About GMMQ

Professional association and union, the GMMQ has the mandate to establish minimum working conditions for musicians and negociate collective agreements with producers' association.

To download the press release, click here